Mamelodi Sundowns Maintain Africa's Pole PositionMamelodi Sundowns Maintain Africa's Pole Position

The 2022/23 Nominees For PSL Awards Revealed

The 2022/23 Nominees For PSL Awards Revealed |
The 2022/23 Nominees For PSL Awards Revealed

Announcing the PSL 2022/23 Awards Nominees

The Premier Soccer League has unveiled the contenders for this year’s illustrious PSL awards, which include recognitions such as the MTN8 Last Man Standing, the Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament, and all DStv Premiership accolades.

The Domestic Campaign

This year’s remarkable domestic campaign is drawing to a close. Mamelodi Sundowns have yet again proven their dominance by securing their sixth consecutive league title, clinching the victory with seven games still at hand.

On the other hand, the MTN8 trophy was taken home by Orlando Pirates early in the season, and the Buccaneers are on course to complete a cup double should they triumph over Sekhukhune United in the Nedbank Cup final. Additional nominees will be announced in due time, and fans can follow the updates on iDiski’s social channels and website.

Recognizing Football’s Best: The Nominees

Below is the full list of the 2021/22 PSL Awards nominees:

PSL Footballer of the Season:

  • Monnapule Saleng
  • Ronwen Williams
  • Teboho Mokoena

DStv Premiership Player’s Player of the Season:

  • Themba Zwane
  • Monnapule Saleng
  • Ronwen Williams

DStv Premiership Coach of the Season:

  • Rulani Mokwena
  • Jose Riveiro
  • Gavin Hunt

As we approach the final round of league football and the Ke Yona Cup final, the league has already shared the nominees for the season’s PSL awards.

DStv Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season:

  • Ricardo Goss
  • Salim Magoola
  • Ronwen Williams

DStv Premiership Defender of the Season:

  • Given Msimango
  • Khuliso Mudau
  • Nkosinathi Sibisi

DStv Premiership Midfielder of the Season:

  • Monnapule Saleng
  • Teboho Mokoena
  • Themba Zwane

DStv Premiership Young Player of the Season:

  • Thapelo Maseko
  • Olwethu Makhanya
  • Cassius Mailula

DStv Diski Challenge Rewired Player of the Season:

  • Relebohile Ratomo
  • Shandre Campbell
  • Lumphumlo Sifumba

MTN8 Last Man Standing:

  • Monnapule Saleng
  • Miguel Timm
  • George Maluleka

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament:

  • Iqraam Rayners
  • Miguel Timm
  • Edwin Gyimah

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the Season:

  • Olwethu Makhanya
  • Devon Titus
  • Sphamandla Gumede

Referee of the Season:

  • Abongile Tom
  • Sikhumbuzo Gasa
  • Masixole Bambiso

Assistant Referee of the Season:

  • Kamohelo Ramutsindela
  • Khamusi Razwimisani
  • Xolani Boneni

The anticipation builds as we await the final winners of these prestigious awards, honoring the finest talents in South Africa’s football scene.

Leave a Reply