Transfer News: Confirmed Transfers in 2023 South African Winter WindowTransfer News: Confirmed Transfers in 2023 South African Winter Window

Transfer News: Confirmed Transfers in 2023 South African Winter Window

As the 2023-24 season approaches, PSL clubs are wasting no time in strengthening their squads with new player signings.

With ambitious goals in mind, teams hope that these acquisitions will play a crucial role in their quest for success in the upcoming campaign.

The local winter transfer window officially opened on July 1, and several clubs have already made significant announcements regarding their new additions, getting ready for the season to kick off on Friday, 4 August.

Extended Window for PSL Clubs

The PSL transfer window provides clubs with ample time to bolster their squads, as it only closes on September 22.

This extended duration ensures that teams remain active in the market, tirelessly seeking players who can make a difference on the field.

Confirmed Transfers

Numerous deals have already been confirmed by top-flight sides, reflecting the ambition and determination of PSL clubs to compete at the highest level. Here are some of the key transfers that have been officially announced:

Orlando Pirates:

  1. Melusi Buthelezi (from TS Galaxy)
  2. Siphelo Baloni (from All Stars)
  3. Katlego Otladisa (from Marumo Gallants)
  4. Patrick Maswanganyi (from SuperSport United)
  5. Sphamandla Gumede (from Dondol Styars)
  6. Lesedi Kapinga (from Mamelodi Sundowns)
  7. Karim Kimvuidi (from Maritzburg United)

Kaizer Chiefs:

  1. Given Msimango (from TS Galaxy)
  2. Mduduzi Mdantsane (from Cape Town City)
  3. Thatayaone Ditlhokwe (from SuperSport United)
  4. Ranga Chivaviro (from Marumo Gallants)
  5. Pule Mmodi (from Golden Arrows)
  6. Edson Daniel Castillo Garcia (from Monagas SC)
  7. Tebogo Potsane (from Royal AM)

Cape Town City:

  1. Tshegofatso Nyama (from TS Galaxy)
  2. Ramazani Tshimanga (from Js Grp. Bazano)
  3. Jo Paciencia (from Interclube)

Sekhukhune United:

  1. Jamie Webber (from SuperSport United)
  2. Renaldo Leaner (from Maritzburg United)
  3. Siphesihle Mkhize (from Mamelodi Sundowns)

Golden Arrows:

  1. Bradley Cross (from Golden Arrows)
  2. Tebogo Motloung (from Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivandila)
  3. Olwethu Ncube & Angelo van Rooi (from both Hungry Lions)
  4. Lungelo Nguse (from Pretoria University)


  1. Celimpilo Ngema (from Marumo Gallants)
  2. Mondli Mbanjwa & Mfanafuthi Mkhize (from Uthongathi FC)

Cape Town Spurs:

  1. Keagan Buchanan (from AmaZulu)
  2. Luvuyo Phewa & Siyanda Msani (from Mamelodi Sundowns)
  3. Boitumelo Radiopane (from Orlando Pirates)

SuperSport United:

  1. Ronaldo Pfumbidzai (from Chippa United)
  2. Phathutshedzo Nange (from Kaizer Chiefs)
  3. Siphesihle Ndlovu (from Orlando Pirates)
  4. Grant Margeman & Etiosa Ighodaro (from Mamelodi Sundowns)
  5. Washington Arubi (from Marumo Gallants)


  1. Lantshene Phalane (from Royal AM)
  2. Andile Jali (from Mamelodi Sundowns)
  3. Victor Bakah (from Uthongathi FC)
  4. Keenan Philips (from SuperSport United)
  5. Falakhe Tshanini (from Uthongathi)
  6. Dumisani Zuma (from AmaZulu)

Mamelodi Sundowns:

  1. Thapelo Maseko (from SuperSport United)
  2. Junior Mendieta (from Stellenbosch)
  3. Lesiba Nku (from Marumo Gallants)
  4. Lucas Ribeiro Costa (from SK Beveren)


Leave a Reply